The University of Strasbourg holds the Welcome to France label
[Translate to English:] Vue de la Maison universitaire internationale soleil levant. Copyright : Christine Hue-Arce

Multi-services Desk

In the heart of Strasbourg, the Maison Universitaire Internationale is the place to be for international students. The International Relations Office (Pôle mobilité Europe and Hors Europe), the Euraxess Centre and the office of the trinational alliance EucorEuropean Campus welcome you in three languages (French, English, German), and provide you with information and support throughout your stay in Strasbourg. 

You can also contact the Solidarity Point (Ensemble Saint-Georges, 47 rue de la Forêt noire, Strasbourg).

 I am in Strasbourg

Maison Universitaire Internationale (MUI)

The Maison Universitaire, located on the André Malraux urban peninsula, is the University of Strasbourg's main international welcome center. You will find a trilingual reception service (French, English, German) and personalized support for your administrative procedures, your arrival in France and your stay in Strasbourg. It's also a place where you can meet people and mix cultures (cultural activities, sponsorship evenings, exhibitions, conferences, workshops,...).

Depending on your needs, you can contact:

  •   11 Presqu'île André Malraux - 67000 Strasbourg

The International Relations Office

  • Mobility in Europe;
  • Mobility outside Europe;
  • Buddy Program, welcome and integration events.

The Euraxess Centre (Research and doctoral training Office)

  • Facilitates the procedures necessary for the arrival of foreign visiting researchers, contract researchers, post-doctoral students and teacher-researchers at the University of Strasbourg.
  • Assists foreign researchers in anticipating their stay and settling in Alsace. Collaborations with the Bas-Rhin Prefecture or the CPAM enable us to assist you in the most efficient manner possible for your visa or your health insurance.

The Eucor Tri-national Alliance—European Campus

Created in 2015, the European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation (EGTC) "EucorEuropean Campus" brings together five German, French and Swiss universities in the Upper Rhine region:

  • University of Basel;
  • University of Freiburg;
  • University of Haute-Alsace;
  • Karlsruhe Institute of Technology;
  • University of Strasbourg.

Together with the European Campus, the five universities form an international scientific and academic area of excellence without borders.

Solidarity Mission